About Region 7

Region 7 consists of the cities Alexandria, Fairfax, Falls Church, Manassas, and Manassas Park; and the counties of Arlington, Fairfax, Loudoun, and Prince William.

The Northern Virginia Regional Council serves as Region 7’s support organization. The support organization will provide fiduciary oversight and administrative services for activities related to GO Virginia in Region 7.

Region 7 At-A-Glance

Total Population
Total Employment
Unemployment Rate
Median Income Level

Computer Services
Consulting Services
Financial Services
Engineering Services
Life Sciences
Research Organizations

Regional Priority Industry Clusters

Council Members

Hon. Tom Rust, Chair
Sharon Virts, Vice Chair
Sid Banerjee
Dr. Scott Brabrand
Hon. Ralph Buona
Aneesh Copra
Hon. Laurie DiRocco
Eileen Ellsworth
Hon. John Foust
Anup Goush
Tom Gibson
David Guernsey
Nick Jordan
Bobbie Kilberg
Greg Leisch
Paul Liberty
Matt McQueen
Hon. Marty Nohe
Carolyn Parent
Rick Pearson
Scott Ralls
Todd Rowley
Jen Siciliano
Danny Vargas
John Wood
Todd Yeats

Regional Resources

Recent News



David Hunn

Notice: The Virginia Department of Housing and Community Development (DHCD) is the state agency responsible for administering the GO Virginia program. Any documents supplied on this page are sourced directly from DHCD. Please forward any administrative questions to DHCD.